Upcoming events

Title Date Location
Victoria Model Railway Show Sunday, May 28, 2017

Juan de Fuca Recreation Centre (West Shore Parks & Recreation)
1767 Island Highway, Colwood, B.C. Map
Free parking - BC Transit Bus Route #50

Spokane Falls Express 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 to Saturday, June 10, 2017
Spokane Washington
Vancouver Train Expo
Saturday, November 11, 2017 to Sunday, November 12, 2017

Pacific National Exhibition, Forum building
2901 E Hastings St
Vancouver, BC.

4th Division Pacific Science Center Show
Sunday, January 14, 2018 to Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Pacific Science Center
Seattle Washington
33st Annual Nanaimo Model Railroad Show Monday, April 2, 2018

Beban Park Rec Center, 2300 Bowen Rd. Nanaimo, BC

Sunday, April 22, 2018 to Monday, April 23, 2018

Genesis Centre
7555 Falconridge Blvd NE, Calgary

Railway Modeller's Meet of BC
Saturday, May 5, 2018 to Monday, May 7, 2018
Simon Fraser University, Burnaby BC

7th division news

Railway Modeller's Meet

Are you interested in learning more about the hobby of model railroading? The Railway Modellers Meet of BC is a great way to learn about the state of the art in model railroading.Your meet registration can provide you with access to modelling clinics, model displays, operating sessions, and self guided home layout tours .
To learn more Click Here

Bill Hewlett Collection

Bill Hewlett took a bunch of photos in the late '50's of PGE subjects. These were gifted to the 7th division and Bill Galovich scanned them for us. They are available to view in the members only section.

New Event

The modeller's meet part of the fall train show known as Trains and Vancouver Train Expo is now a separate event with a new committee. Visit the website


We have started a member's layout section. If you are a 7th division member and would like your layout posted send a brief description, some statistics and a few photos to

2015 Annual General Meeting

The minutes and addendum from the 2015 annual general meeting have been posted on the documents page.

Greg's Thanks

"Thank You!! A sincere and heart-felt "thank you" to the members of the 7th Division for the honour you have bestowed on me by naming me as the 2015 recipient of the Ross Heriot Memorial Gold Spike Award and my apologies for not being present at either of the two events this year at which the award would normally be presented. As the saying goes, there are times when "life gets in the way".

Ross Heriot Memorial Gold Spike award

It is my pleasure and honour to be able to present the Ross Heriot Memorial Gold Spike award again this year.

This award was first made in 1968, and is usually presented annually to the individual or individuals in the PNR 7th Division who have made a significant Contribution to the Division. In is appreciation of their unselfish devotion of time and effort to further the aims of the NMRA, the PNR, and the hobby of Model Railroading through assistance and service for the benefit of all model railroaders within the division.

New Executive

Welcome to new 7th Division Superintendent John Martin of Delta, BC and Assistant Superintendent Dan Rowsell of Victoria, BC. John and Dan’s contact info are on our “About Us” page.

Vancouver Train Expo

Vancouver Train Expo is history. Some 4,500 people attended the public show in the new venue, the PNE Forum in Vancouver B. C. over the two days November 7 and 8, an increase of about 67 percent increase over last year’s attendance (2,700), which was up 35 percent from the previous year (2013). In addition 110 modellers registered to attend the 7th Division meet and associated activities, up 25 percent from the previous year. The committee are to be commended on a great job.

Achievment Program

Mike Chandler MMR is the new 7th division achievement program representative.

Subscribe to 7th Division, Pacific Northwest Region, NMRA RSS